This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Guinea-Bissau

Guinea-Bissau is made up of 9 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Guinea-Bissau. Information on all primary administrative regions in Guinea-Bissau.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Guinea-Bissau alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Guinea-Bissau

There are 9 regions in Guinea-Bissau in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Guinea-Bissau
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Bafata Bafatá1.194,591Bafata Bafatá22,521
Bissau Bissau Region2.395,954Bissau Bissau388,028
Bolama and Bijagos Bolama3.30,145Bolama Bolama10,769
Quinara Quinara4.62,261Buba Buba7,779
Cacheu Cacheu Region5.179,739Cacheu Cacheu10,490
Tombali Tombali6.105,485Catio Catió9,898
Oio Oio Region7.196,057Farim Farim6,792
Gabu Gabú8.192,903Gabu Gabú14,430
Biombo Biombo9.69,751Quinhamel Quinhámel3,128