This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Guinea-Bissau

Guinea-Bissau is made up of 9 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Guinea-Bissau. Information on all primary administrative regions in Guinea-Bissau.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Guinea-Bissau alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Guinea-Bissau

There are 9 regions in Guinea-Bissau in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Guinea-Bissau
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Bafata Bafatá1.194,591Bafata Bafatá22,521
Biombo Biombo2.69,751Quinhamel Quinhámel3,128
Bissau Bissau Region3.395,954Bissau Bissau388,028
Bolama and Bijagos Bolama4.30,145Bolama Bolama10,769
Cacheu Cacheu Region5.179,739Cacheu Cacheu10,490
Gabu Gabú6.192,903Gabu Gabú14,430
Oio Oio Region7.196,057Farim Farim6,792
Quinara Quinara8.62,261Buba Buba7,779
Tombali Tombali9.105,485Catio Catió9,898