This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Guinea-Bissau

Guinea-Bissau is made up of 9 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Guinea-Bissau. Information on all primary administrative regions in Guinea-Bissau.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Guinea-Bissau alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Guinea-Bissau

There are 9 regions in Guinea-Bissau in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Guinea-Bissau
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Bissau Bissau Region1.395,954Bissau Bissau388,028
Oio Oio Region2.196,057Farim Farim6,792
Bafata Bafatá3.194,591Bafata Bafatá22,521
Gabu Gabú4.192,903Gabu Gabú14,430
Cacheu Cacheu Region5.179,739Cacheu Cacheu10,490
Tombali Tombali6.105,485Catio Catió9,898
Biombo Biombo7.69,751Quinhamel Quinhámel3,128
Quinara Quinara8.62,261Buba Buba7,779
Bolama and Bijagos Bolama9.30,145Bolama Bolama10,769